Contact Menu

Referral Process

Job Share

Where to find: Menu Bar - Jobs - Active Jobs

The job you would like to share contains the button “Share“. Click on this button and a drop-down menu will open up. This menu will give you three sharing options:

  • LinkedIn or Twitter

If you would like to share this job via LinkedIn or Twitter, you need to be connected to your social network account.

A new window will open up as soon as you click on your preferred network. Enter a personal message and click the button “Share”. The job and your message are now shared on your social network.

  • Facebook

Sharing a job on Facebook works differently from the social networks mentioned above.

Click the “Share” button and choose Facebook. A new Facebook window will pop up.
If you are already logged in to your private Facebook account within the same browser, you will be forwarded immediately to the share view.

If you are not logged in, you will be asked to enter your login data.

Next, you can customize your job share by

  • choosing where you would like to share the job (on your timeline, on a friend’s timeline, in a group, in an event or in a private message).

201807_Screenshot_Facebook_Plug-in_neu_1.jpg

  • entering a personal message.

201807_Screenshot_Facebook_Plug-in_neu_3.jpg

  • tagging a friend.

201807_Screenshot_Facebook_Plug-in_neu_4.jpg

  • choosing who can see your job share.

201807_Screenshot_Facebook_Plug-in_neu_2.jpg

To finalize the process, click the button “Post to Facebook.

201807_Screenshot_Facebook_Plug-in_neu_5.jpg

 

  • XING

Sharing a job on XING works in a similar way to Facebook.

Click the “Share” button and choose XING. A new XING window will pop up.
If you are already logged in to your private XING account within the same browser, you will be forwarded immediately to the share view.

If you are not logged in, you will be asked to enter your login data.

Next, you can customize your job share by

  • choosing where you would like to share the job (on your timeline or in a private message - you can send your private message to up to 10 recipients at the same time).

201808_Screenshot_XING__ENG_.jpg

201808_Screenshot_XING_3__ENG_.jpg

  • entering a personal message.

201808_Screenshot_XING_1__ENG_.jpg

201808_Screenshot_XING_4__ENG_.jpg

To finalize the process, click the button “Share”.

201808_Screenshot_XING_5__ENG_.jpg

 

  • Email

Would you prefer to send the job directly to a friend? Use the email function to inform your friend. Click on “Email“ and a new window will pop up where you can enter the email address of your friend and a short message. Close your share by clicking the button “Send”.

  • Link

This function gives you the opportunity to share the job on a network that has not yet been mentioned above. In the new pop up window, you will see a link which you can “Copy” easily.

 

Share Jobs on your Facebook Company Page

Sharing a job on your Facebook company page is similar to the job share on your private Facebook timeline.

Choose the job you would like to share, click the “Share” button and next Facebook. A new Facebook window will pop up.

If you are already logged in to your Facebook company account within the same browser, you will be forwarded immediately to the share view.

If you are not logged in to your Facebook company account, you will be asked to enter your login data.

Next, you can customize the job share by

  • choosing where you would like to share the job (on a page you manage),
    selecting your Facebook company page where you would like to share the job (in the case you manage more than one),

Screen_Shot_2018-07-05_at_16.27.24.png

  • entering a message.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-05_at_16.27.24_1.jpg


To finalize the process, click the button “Post to Facebook

 

Referrals and Applications: What's the difference?

With our new and more simplified referral form (now a two-step-process), we've made some changes to distinguish between a referral and an application.

new_stats_EN.png

 

Referrals

Candidates that have either clicked on a shared job, or who have been directly referred by you using the "Refer" button and have clicked on the button "See Job and Apply" within the email, will be forwarded to the first step of the new process:

HC_Referral_Form_Process_1_ENG.jpg

Firstly, the candidates only need to fill in their:

  • first name
  • last name and
  • email address

and they must accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge the Privacy Policy of your company.

As soon as they click on the button "Start to apply" this will be counted as a "Referral" in your statistics.

HC_Referral_Form_Statistics_new_1_ENG.jpg

HC_Referral_Form_Statistics_new_2_ENG.jpg

At this stage, the referral will be displayed under "My Referrals" and "Pending" in your Firstbird user account.

The candidates are not done yet.

 

Applications

Secondly, the candidates can provide some extra information such as:

  • a profile picture
  • social profile link
  • phone number and
  • application documents (.pdf, .doc, .docx, .txt, .xls und .xlsx).

HC_Referral_Form_Process_2_ENG.jpg

HC_Referral_Form_Process_3_ENG.jpg

By clicking on the button "Finish" the application process has been completed. Your candidates have now finished the two-step-process and this will be counted as an "Application" in your statistics.

HC_Referral_Form_Statistics_new_3_ENG.jpg

The applications are now visible under "My Referrals" and "In Progress" in your Firstbird user account. You should know the responsible recruiter will now see all the applicant's information as well and can start the internal recruiting process.

 

Application Is Not Completed

The candidate's state will remain under "Referral" and in your Firstbird user account under "My Referrals" and "In Progress" in case they haven't finished the second step for some reason (bad internet connection, closed the browser window accidentally, user forgets to proceed, etc.) 

Are you worried the candidate won't finish the second step? You have nothing to worry about! We will remind your candidates via email (after 60 minutes and then again after 24 hours) to complete the application process. As soon as they've done so they will be counted as an "Application" in your statistics.

In the unlikely event that the candidate won't complete the second step or they decline the referral, the data will be deleted within 30 days.

 

Making a Direct Referral

Your Talent Scouts are still able to make direct referrals.

For a detailed description of the process, you can read more here.

Recruiters can only see applicants who have accepted the processing of their data. You can see new applicants under

  • "Accepted Referrals" (1st step finished= Referral) or under
  • "In Progress" (2nd step accomplished).

Due to data security reasons it's very important that the Talent Scouts have permission from candidates to disclose their data. The Talent Scouts must confirm this during the referral process.

If you need further details from data security point of view, don't hesitate to contact us via data-security@firstbird.com. We are happy to provide further details.

 

"Refer" Button Is Not Visible

If the "Refer" button does not appear in your Firstbird account, it has been disabled by the administrator.

If you have any questions, please get in touch with the responsible Firstbird contact person at your company.