Contact Menu

User Management

Active Users

All of your active users are listed here. To receive a more comprehensive view, you can filter your active users for locations and departments as well as searching for names and email addresses. If one of your users is no longer active, you can deactivate them by clicking the button “Deactivate”. The role of each user can be changed easily as well.

Admin: has access to all “Account Settings” and also has the functions of a Recruiter and Talent Scout.

Recruiter: is able to create jobs and edit referrals.

Talent Scout: can only see jobs and refer candidates.

Where to find: Click on your Name (top right) - Account Preferences - User Management

201707_Screenshot_User_Management_CA__ENG_.jpg

 

Pending Invitations

If you would like to send a reminder to invited users, simply click on the button “Resend” to invite them again. Use the function "Revoke" to cancel an invitation you have sent.

Where to find: Click on your Name (top right) - Account Preferences - User Management

201707_Screenshot_Pending_Invitations_CA__ENG_.jpg

 

Registration Page

Use our invitation link to invite an unlimited number of Talent Scouts to your Firstbird account quickly and easily. With just one click, your link is ready to share over the intranet (button) or company messenger, for example.

 

Activate Registration Page

Go to your "Account Preferences""User Management" and then to "Invitation Link" to activate your invitation link. If you’re happy about allowing all email domains (e.g.: gmx.atgmail.comfirstbird.com etc.) to access your Firstbird company account, please proceed by clicking the button "Activate", and your link is ready for sharing (click the button "Copy").

201708_Registration_Page_CA__ENG_.jpg

If you would like to limit the registration to your company account only to your employees, you can enter at “Allowed domains” only your company domain. We at Firstbird would enter only firstbird.com.

Of course it’s possible to enter multiple domains separated by commas, such as gmx.atgmail.comfirstbird.com, etc.

When you’re satisfied with your changes, please click the button “Save changes” or "Activate" to update the settings of your invitation link.201708_Registration_Page_CA_1__ENG_.jpg

 

Deactivate Registration Page

To stop the registration flow via the invitation link, simply click next to the invitation link the function “Deactivate”. Instead of the registration page, the user will see the following:

201708_Registration_Page_CA_3__ENG_.jpg

As soon as you’re ready to take new Talent Scouts, click the button “Activate” and new Talent Scouts are able to register at your company account and will see the following:

201708_Registration_Page_CA_2__ENG_.jpg

The invitation link stays always the same and does not need to be changed.

 

Important Information for Users who use the “old” Invitation Link

Please replace your “old” invitation link wherever necessary (for example on your intranet, as your QR code, or if you send it to your employees) with the new registration link by 11.09.2017. Following this date, the old invitation link will no longer be valid, and all new Talent Scouts must register with your new registration page. Read more for further details.

If you have any questions regarding this new improvement, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us at support@firstbird.com.

Where to find: Click on your Name (top right) - Account Preferences - User Management - Registration Page

 

Invite new Users

To invite new users, click the yellow button "Invite New Users" and a window will pop up. Next, choose the role of the users you would like to invite and their language. You can send your future Talent Scouts a personal message by clicking the function "Add a personal message" and entering in a nice welcome message. If you would like to invite more recruiters or Talent Scouts simultaneously, simply copy and paste their email addresses (don´t forget a comma between each email address) and click on the button "Invite".

Where to find: Click on Company Name - Account Preferences - User Management

 

Invitation Emails are sent to SPAM

Read more to learn which actions you can set to avoid emails from Firstbird being sent to SPAM.

If it takes time to implement our suggested actions and you would like to start inviting users to your Firstbird company account, you can use our invitation link.

You can easily copy this invitation link into an email and send it via your company email provider to the new Firstbird users.

This will help you to gain time to set the actions, and your invitations will not be sent to SPAM.

In the event of emails continuing to be sent to SPAM, please be so kind as to get in touch with our support via support@firstbird.com.

 

Delete Users

As soon as a user (Administrator, Recruiter or Talent Scout) does not wish to be part of Firstbird anymore or has left the company, he/she can be deleted from Firstbird by an Administrator.

All activities performed by this user will be anonymized after successful deletion. Depending on his/her role in Firstbird, the name of such user will be replaced either by "a Talent Scout" or "a Recruiter".

Login your Firstbird Account and go to "Account Preferences" and next to "User Management". Under "Active Users" choose the one you would like to delete and click the function "Deactivate" to make the function "Delete" visible. As soon as you have clicked the function "Delete", a new window will pop up and you can confirm your decision by clicking the button "Delete".

Recruiters and Administrators can only be deleted if they are not a contact person in active jobs. If they are, an information window will pop up when you try to delete them. Replace the Recruiter you would like to delete in all active jobs (as well in jobs saved under "Hidden") or archive the jobs if they are not needed anymore.

 

Please note

You can only delete a Recruiter or an Administrator when they are not a contact person of an active job (published and hidden).

201707_Screenshot_deactivate_delete_RT_1_CA__ENG_.jpg

 

Please go ahead as follows before you will be able to delete a Recruiter or Administrator:

  • change the contact person of an active job,
  • archive all active jobs in which the user you would like to delete is the contact person.

 

Where to find: Click on your Name (top right) - Account Preferences - User Management

 

Change User Role

To change a user’s role, go to your “Account Preferences” and next to “User Management”.

At “Active User” you will find a column designated as “Role”, where you can filter for Talent Scouts, Recruiters or Admins in your Firstbird account. Furthermore, you can change the role of each user here. Accordingly, click on the little arrow next to the user’s role and a drop down menu will appear where you choose the new role.

 

If you would like to change the role of a Recruiter, please make sure, that this Recruiter is not a “Contact Person” of an active or hidden job. You will receive a notification if you try to change the role of a Recruiter who is a “Contact Person” in an active or hidden job.

There are two possible solutions:

  1. You change the “Contact Person” in all active or hidden jobs or

  2. you archive all jobs where the Recruiter is the “Contact Person”.

Our filter “Contact Person” will help you to find the jobs of the Recruiter you’re looking for.

Where to find: Click on your Name (top right) - Account Preferences - User Management

201707_Screenshot_deactivate_delete_RT_1_CA__DE_.jpg